Skip to main content

Demo Kitchen

demo kitchen image

Looking to learn new, but simple, ways to improve your nutrition and cooking?

The Demonstration Kitchen in the University Recreation Center will be offering sessions throughout the semester on a variety of topics in the kitchen from nutritional lectures to “How to Make Your Own” recipes.

Visit the Teaching Kitchen website to learn more and to sign up!

Spring 2022 Teaching Kitchen Schedule

Homemade Oat Milk & Chocolate Chip Cookies
Thursday, January 27 | 3:00PM 
Valentines Cake Pops
Monday, February 14 | 11:00AM 
Homemade Bath Bombs
Wednesday, February 16 | 12:00PM 
Upgraded Ramen Noodles
Friday, February 25 | 1:00PM 
Ginger Orange Chicken Stir Fry
Thursday, March 24 | 12:00PM 
Spring Cake Pops
Monday, April 11 | 10:00AM 
Homemade Sustainable Cleaning Products
Tuesday, April 19 | 3:00PM 
Whole Grain Quinoa Salad Shaker
Friday, April 22 | 12:00PM 
Homemade Sustainable Cleaning Products
Wednesday, April 27 | 1:00PM 
Vegetable and Shrimp Spring Rolls
Monday, May 2 | 12:00PM